August Workshops

by KateC on July 31, 2014

As it’s summer time and cycling holiday weather we only have 2 workshops in August:

  • Tuesday 12th August – Stoke Newington
  • Tuesday 19th August– Hackney City Farm

7pm to 9pm – remember to allow enough time to work on your bike.

We’ll be back to 3 Workshops a month in September (new volunteers and trainee mechanics very welcome).

{ 0 comments }

July Workshops

by KateC on June 18, 2014

The dates for the July workshops (7pm to 9pm – remember to allow enough time to work on your bike)

  • Tuesday 1st July  – Hackney City Farm
  • Tuesday 8th July – Stoke Newington
  • Tuesday 15th July – Hackney City Farm

If you don’t have a specific problem but would like to learn more about general bike maintenance – do pop along for friendly bike chat and learning with our volunteer mechanics.

{ 0 comments }

June Workshops

by KateC on May 25, 2014

The dates for the June workshops (7pm to 9pm)

  • Tuesday 3rd June  – Hackney City Farm
  • Tuesday 10th June – Stoke Newington
  • Tuesday 17th June – Hackney City Farm

We wil also be at the Hackney Cycling Showcase on Saturday 7th June at Hackney City Farm, 10am-5pm (hackney.cc/showcase)

{ 0 comments }

May Workshops

by KateC on April 18, 2014

The dates for the May workshops (7pm to 9pm)

  • Tuesday 6th May  – Hackney City Farm
  • Tuesday 13th May – Stoke Newington
  • Tuesday 20th May – Hackney City Farm
Sometimes cake, always bike chat. Drop in to learn more about fixing your own bike from our volunteer mechanics. New volunteers (and donations) always welcome.

{ 0 comments }

April Workshops

by KateC on March 22, 2014

The dates for the April workshops (7pm to 9pm)

  • Tuesday 1st April  – Hackney City Farm
  • Tuesday 8th April – Stoke Newington
  • Tuesday 15th April – Hackney City Farm
Our workshops, run by volunteers, aim to help you fix your bike (rather than fix it for you). We supply tools but you need to bring your own parts. Donations for tool and rent costs are very welcome.

- See more at: http://hackneybikeworkshop.com/#sthash.zptUHfTb.dpuf

{ 0 comments }

March Workshops

by KateC on February 24, 2014

The dates for the March workshops (7pm to 9pm)

  • Tuesday 4th March  – Hackney City Farm
  • Tuesday 11th March – Stoke Newington
  • Tuesday 18th March – Hackney City Farm
We add each Workshop as an ‘Event’ on Facebook and you can sign up to receive Workshop reminder emails.

{ 0 comments }

February Workshops

by KateC on January 15, 2014

The dates for the February workshops (7pm to 9pm)

  • Tuesday 4th February  – Hackney City Farm
  • Tuesday 11th February – Stoke Newington
  • Tuesday 18th February – Hackney City Farm
Our workshops, run by volunteers, aim to help you fix your bike (rather than fix it for you). We supply tools but you need to bring your own parts. Donations for tool and rent costs are very welcome.

{ 0 comments }

January Workshops

by KateC on December 24, 2013

The dates for the January workshops (7pm to 9pm)

  • Tuesday 7th January – Hackney City Farm
  • Tuesday 14th January – Stoke Newington
  • Tuesday 21st January – Hackney City Farm

If you’ve made a New Year Resolution to learn more about fixing your bike then one of our Workshops will be perfect to pop along to…

{ 0 comments }

December Workshops

by KateC on November 26, 2013

The dates for the December workshops (7pm to 9pm)

  • Tuesday 3rd December – Hackney City Farm
  • Tuesday 10th December – Stoke Newington
  • Tuesday 17th December – Hackney City Farm

If you know a ‘ bit about bikes’ and would like to volunteer as a mechanic or if you know less but would like to learn more as a ‘trainee mechanic’ do let us know – either by popping along to a Workshop or send us an email or Facebook message.

{ 0 comments }

Bike Workshops in November

by KateC on October 29, 2013

The dates for the November workshops (7pm to 9pm)

  • Tuesday 5th November – Hackney City Farm
  • Tuesday 12th November – Stoke Newington
  • Tuesday 19th November – Hackney City Farm

New volunteers are always welcome. If you have any queries before the workshop do email, or message us on Facebook.

{ 0 comments }